TL;DR — Judge clinic software on four things: whether the front desk can complete a walk-in without leaving one screen, whether billing produces a correct GST document by itself, whether patient records are encrypted and consent is versioned, and whether the price is per clinic rather than per doctor. ABDM registration is voluntary and free, so treat “ABDM ready” as a question to verify, not a reason to buy. Clinitricks costs ₹599 a month for the Standard plan, or ₹5,988 a year (₹499 a month effective), plus 18% GST, for one branch.
What does clinic management software do for an OPD clinic?
It replaces the appointment register, the prescription pad, the bill book and the patient file with one system. In an Indian OPD setting that means booking and a token queue, vitals and consultation notes, prescriptions, a GST-correct bill, and a record the next doctor can read. Everything else a vendor shows you is an extension of those five.
The order matters. A clinic that digitises billing before booking ends up typing the same patient twice. Start with the front desk, because that is where the queue forms and where the money is collected.
What should an Indian clinic check before signing up?
Ask to see one complete walk-in, live, on the vendor’s demo: register the patient, give them a slot and token, write a prescription, issue the bill and share it. Count the screens. Then ask two boring questions — how you export your own data, and what happens to records when you stop paying.
Get both answers in an email. A vendor who will not put the export path in writing does not have one.
How much does clinic software cost in India?
Pricing models differ more than prices do. Per-doctor pricing charges you for growing; per-clinic pricing does not. Read the plan limits for doctors, team members and branches, check whether GST is included in the advertised figure, and look for per-transaction charges on payments. Our prices below exclude 18% GST; an extra branch costs the same as the base plan.
Clinic software pricing, as of 22 September 2026
| Product | Entry plan (₹/month) | Billed yearly | Priced per | Included at entry level | Source, read 22 Sep 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clinitricks Standard | ₹599 month-to-month (ex-GST) | ₹5,988/yr — ₹499/month effective | Clinic | 2 doctors, 5 team members, 1 branch, unlimited patients; 3-day free trial; setup and data migration free on annual plans (₹399 on monthly) | clinitricks.com/pricing |
| Clinitricks Premium | ₹999 month-to-month (ex-GST) | ₹9,588/yr — ₹799/month effective | Clinic | 5 doctors, 10 team members, patient portal, online payments through your own Razorpay or Stripe keys, custom letterheads and white-label documents | clinitricks.com/pricing |
| Ray by Practo — CM Atom | ₹999 per month on a 1-year commitment (GST treatment not stated on the page) | Annual total not printed; the page shows the monthly figure against a 1-year term | Not stated on the plans page | 3,000 free SMS, 5 GB storage, advanced calendar, professional billing, patient charting, appointment SMS, basic reports, “maximum doctors — upto 50”, Ray Payment Solution at 2% per transaction; 7-day free trial | practo.com/providers/clinics/ray/plans |
Prices in this table are the vendors’ own published figures on the date shown. Re-read each pricing page before you sign; plans and inclusions change without notice, and this article is only re-checked when the date above is updated.
Does the software need to connect to ABDM?
No. The National Health Authority’s FAQ says participation in the Ayushman Bharat Digital Mission is voluntary for citizens and for healthcare facilities, enrolment in the Health Facility Registry is voluntary, and registration is free of cost. A Ministry of Health and Family Welfare reply of December 2024 repeats it: “ABDM is voluntary in nature.”
What ABDM offers is a set of national registries: ABHA, a 14-digit health account for the patient; the Healthcare Professionals Registry (HPR) for doctors and nurses; and the Health Facility Registry (HFR), which is open to government and private facilities across every system of medicine, dentistry and physiotherapy included. As of 6 February 2025, over 3.63 lakh facilities were on the HFR and over 1.59 lakh used ABDM-enabled software, per the Ministry’s update. A facility that does register is expected to have its professionals register in the HPR.
Be careful with vendor claims here. Clinitricks stores a health ID as a free-text field and does not integrate with ABDM or ABHA APIs. If a vendor says it is “ABDM ready”, ask for the outcome of its ABDM sandbox exit: the NHA FAQ says every integrating entity must pass functional testing and a security audit by NHA-empanelled agencies before it gets production access. Ask to watch a record being linked to a patient’s ABHA. The same FAQ says ABDM does not recommend any particular clinic or hospital software, so no vendor can call itself the official one.
What does “DPDP-grade” mean in a clinic app?
It means the software does part of the Digital Personal Data Protection work for the clinic. The Rules were notified on 14 November 2025 with an eighteen-month phased compliance period; they require a clear consent notice, breach notification to affected people and a published contact for data queries. Patient records are personal data, and the clinic is the data fiduciary.
In Clinitricks that is concrete: patient identifiers encrypted with blind indexes so search still works, an append-only hash-chained audit log, four types of versioned consent captured through a link, and two-factor sign-in. Built for DPDP; not certified.
Does the billing produce a valid GST document?
It should choose the document for you. Rule 46 of the CGST Rules lists what a tax invoice must carry: supplier name, address and GSTIN; a consecutive serial number up to sixteen characters; date; recipient details; HSN or SAC code; description, value and taxable value; rate and amount of tax; place of supply for inter-state supplies; reverse-charge flag; signature.
Clinitricks decides between a Tax Invoice, a Bill of Supply and a non-GST bill from the clinic’s registration status and the item, then prints it as a PDF with your logo; custom letterheads are a Premium feature. Whatever system you are shown, hold its bill up against the Rule 46 list and check the serial numbering, the SAC code and the place of supply.
How long does switching from paper or Excel take?
The work is not installation; it is deciding what data comes across. Bring patients, outstanding balances and your service list, and leave historical notes in the old files. On Clinitricks, setup and data migration are free on annual plans and ₹399 on monthly plans, and patient records arrive through CSV import.
Teethz Tantras in Pune and Shaan Dental Clinic in Chiplun run their practices on Clinitricks. Set a cut-over date, run the old register alongside for one week, and stop the paper on the Monday after.
Where does Clinitricks fit?
Clinitricks suits small and medium OPD clinics that want one screen for the front desk and a defensible record behind it: walk-in to token queue to GST bill without leaving the dashboard, priced per clinic from ₹499 a month effective on the annual plan. It has no lab or pharmacy module, no SMS, and no ABDM integration.
WhatsApp sharing works through deep links you tap to send; there is no WhatsApp Business API automation. An AI assistant for questions over appointments and revenue is in build, not live.